2017 NFL Draft Special Eligibility

2017 NFL Draft Special Eligibility

2017 NFL Draft Special Eligibility

2017 NFL Draft Special Eligibility to seventeen players from the ACC and Notre Dame who have met the league’s three year rule. These players have also renounced their remaining college eligibility.

An additional five players, who are graduates but still have college eligibility, are available to be drafted, too.

Eight players met the graduate status.

Ninety five players came under the three year designation.

The larger list is one less than in 2016. The highest year was 2014 in which ninety eight players entered the draft under this provision.


  • Wayne Gallman, RB, Clemson
  • Bucky Hodges, TE, Virginia Tech
  • Artavis Scott, WR, Clemson
  • Deshaun Watson, QB, Clemson
  • Mike Williams, WR, Clemson


  • James Conner, RB, Pitt
  • Dalvin Cook, RB, Florida State
  • Jerod Evans, QB, Virginia Tech
  • Tarean Folston, RB, Notre Dame
  • Isaiah Ford, WR, Virginia Tech
  • Jermaine Grace, LB, Miami
  • Elijah Hood, RB, North Carolina
  • Roderick Johnson, T, Florida State
  • Josh Jones, DB, NC State
  • Nazair Jones, DT, North Carolina
  • Brad Kaaya, QB, Miami
  • DeShone Kizer, QB, Notre Dame
  • Al-Quadin Muhammad, DE, Miami
  • David Njoku, TE, Miami
  • Travis Rudolph, WR, Florida State
  • Mitch Trubisky, QB, North Carolina
  • Joseph Yearby, RB, Miami

Here is the complete list of college players seeking eligibility in the 2017 NFL Draft.

The draft is set for April 27-29 and will be held in Philadelphia.